nina-gaat-studeren-in-cambridge.reismee.nl

Week 1

Hi everyone,

Today I've been living in Cambridge for 1 week. You could say that I've had kind of a rough start. I struggled with being on my own and I missed home right away. The residence isn't that amazing as it is described on the internet and I feel like I'm living in Chinatown (surrounded by Chinese people, I think or Asian, difficult to decide) So that's how I've spent last weekend. Doubting whether I am surrounded by Asian or Chinese people.

Luckily things changed when I went to school. I've made some friends and found out that we have a lot in common: drinking wine, talking nonsense, trying to be a wannabe fit girl (which isn't really working out, because of the wine I think) and reading (although I prefer buying books instead of reading them). The good part is that I probably will enjoy dry "dirty" white wine when I move back to the Netherlands. Ow, I almost forgot to tell, I decided to rent a bike since everyone is cycling through town and I'm pretty done with walking.

Tomorrow I'm planning on visiting Kim in London woehoe! But first I will be checking out the pubs in town with some friends.

Lots of love,

Nina

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!