nina-gaat-studeren-in-cambridge.reismee.nl

Week 11

Dear all,

This is my last week in Cambridge. Next Saturday I will sit my exam and hope that the results will meet Fonty’s requirements, but to be honest I’m a bit fed up with the unrealistic goals that the Fontys has set. When natives tell you that they are not keepable of passing the cpe exam with a B you know that the aim of the Fontys of passing all skills individualy with a B is absulte nonsense

Anyhow, the weeks have flown by like crazy. Last week Jollina visited me and we had lots of fun when we sneaked around in Trinity college. A little tip: Triny college has a backdoor which for some reason was left unguarded,so that saved us a great amount of money that we could of course later on spend on some cocktails. That’s one thing that I’m definitely going to miss, my new love called French martini. We also went clubbing together, which was fun but only because of the fact that we decided to make it fun. When entering the first club it took us about 10 minutes before we ran off. Don’t know why people recommend it but I should have run off when I saw the girl laying in the entry hall . That situation was a good representation of what was going on inside . The British in gala costumes playing drinking games or that was what it looked like, I was not really bothered to ask, to be honest.

This week will be fun, I’ve already suggested to hold a big campfire on Saturday so we can sacrifice our books in a ritual ceremony, hoop I'm not growing to attached to them during my study sessions in the upcoming week. With fun I really mean fun because somehow I had decided 5 months ago that I wanted to be home after the exams as soon as possible because I fly at 6 in the morning.Hopefully the girls will kick me out of the club at 2 so that I’m still able to find the buss that brings me to the airport. Sleep is for pussies right? After 3 months I got the hang of the British culture so I’m going to leave England in style: (a bit) tipsy and on the wrong side of the road (towards the airport.)

Lots of love,

Nina

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!